No.007/VGL/010 Government of India Central Vigilance Commission

Satarkta Bhawan, Block-A GPO complex, INA, New Delhi-110023 Dated the 12th February, 2010

Circular No. 06/02/10

Sub:- Constitution of Committee of Experts for scrutiny of prosecution sanctions.

Please refer to Commission's Circular No.30/10/09 dated 29^{th} October, 2009 on the subject mentioned above.

2. Para 5 of the Commission's Circular has been amended and would read as under:-

Para 5 'Depending upon the nature of the case, a committee consisting of three members including the Chairperson shall examine the CBI recommendation and the tentative view of the Ministry/Department concerned in greater detail. The Committee shall consist of two members drawn from the panel of experts and one of the Vigilance Commissioners in the Commission would chair the meeting. In case the Vigilance Commissioners are unable to chair the meeting owing to posts being vacant or due to absence on leave or otherwise, the Secretary, CVC will be the Chairperson of the Expert Committee. In the light of the expert Committee's recommendation, the CVC would render appropriate advice to the competent authority within 15 days of the meeting of the Committee.

12/2/2010 (Vineet Mathur) Director

To,

1. Members of the Committee of Experts

2. Shri Shantanu Consul, Secretary, DOPT, North Block, New Delhi

3. Shri, Ashwani Kumar, Director, CBI, North Block, New Delhi

4. All Chief Vigilance Officers